CPMI - Membership

The Committee comprises senior officials from 28 central banks. CPMI members may appoint one senior representative and one alternate to attend Committee meetings. The Committee expanded its membership most recently in 2018.


Argentina Central Bank of Argentina
Australia Reserve Bank of Australia
Belgium National Bank of Belgium
Brazil Central Bank of Brazil
Canada Bank of Canada
China People's Bank of China
European Union European Central Bank
France Bank of France
Germany Deutsche Bundesbank
Hong Kong SAR Hong Kong Monetary Authority
India Reserve Bank of India
Indonesia Bank Indonesia
Italy Bank of Italy
Japan Bank of Japan
Korea Bank of Korea
Mexico Bank of Mexico
Netherlands Netherlands Bank
Russia* Central Bank of the Russian Federation
Saudi Arabia Saudi Central Bank
Singapore Monetary Authority of Singapore
South Africa South African Reserve Bank
Spain Bank of Spain
Sweden Sveriges Riksbank
Switzerland Swiss National Bank
Türkiye Central Bank of the Republic of Türkiye
United Kingdom Bank of England
United States Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System
Federal Reserve Bank of New York

* The access of the Central Bank of the Russian Federation to all BIS services, meetings and other BIS activities has been suspended.

Fabio Panetta, Governor of the Bank of Italy

Head of Secretariat
Tara Rice, Bank for International Settlements