Basel Committee groups

The BCBS's permanent internal structure is made up of four groups: the Risks and Vulnerabilities Assessment Group, the Supervisory Cooperation Group, the Policy and Standards Group and the Basel Consultative Group. At present the BCBS has also established two task forces to work on priority projects: the Task Force on Climate-related Financial Risks and the Task Force on Evaluations. The groups and task forces are supported by a set of working groups with expertise in specific areas of policy and supervision.