BIS member central banks

The Bank's capital is held by central banks only. Sixty-three central banks and monetary authorities are currently members of the BIS and have rights of voting and representation at General Meetings: 

Bank of Algeria

Central Bank of Argentina

Reserve Bank of Australia

Central Bank of the Republic of Austria

National Bank of Belgium

Central Bank of Bosnia and Herzegovina

Central Bank of Brazil

Bulgarian National Bank

Bank of Canada

Central Bank of Chile

People's Bank of China

Central Bank of Colombia

Croatian National Bank

Czech National Bank

Danmarks Nationalbank (Denmark)

Bank of Estonia

European Central Bank

Bank of Finland

Bank of France

Deutsche Bundesbank (Germany)

Bank of Greece

Hong Kong Monetary Authority

Magyar Nemzeti Bank (Hungary)

Central Bank of Iceland

Reserve Bank of India

Bank Indonesia

Central Bank of Ireland

Bank of Israel

Bank of Italy

Bank of Japan

Bank of Korea

Central Bank of Kuwait

Bank of Latvia

Bank of Lithuania

Central Bank of Luxembourg

Central Bank of Malaysia

Bank of Mexico

Bank Al-Maghrib (Central Bank of Morocco)

De Nederlandsche Bank

Reserve Bank of New Zealand

National Bank of the Republic of North Macedonia

Central Bank of Norway

Central Reserve Bank of Peru

Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas (Philippines)

Narodowy Bank Polski (Poland)

Banco de Portugal

National Bank of Romania

Central Bank of the Russian Federation

Saudi Central Bank

National Bank of Serbia

Monetary Authority of Singapore

National Bank of Slovakia

Bank of Slovenia

South African Reserve Bank

Bank of Spain

Sveriges Riksbank (Sweden)

Swiss National Bank

Bank of Thailand

Central Bank of the Republic of Türkiye

Central Bank of the United Arab Emirates

Bank of England

Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System (United States)

State Bank of Vietnam