BIS Innovation Network

In January 2021, the BIS Innovation Hub launched the BIS Innovation Network to support the Innovation Hub priorities, share knowledge about technology projects and discuss innovative answers to problem statements relevant to central banks. The network is open to all BIS member central banks.

The Innovation Network features six working groups, mirroring the BISIH's thematic priorities. They are chaired by:

  • Suptech & Regtech: Susan Slocum, Reserve Bank of Australia
  • Next Generation FMIs: Siritida P Ayudhya, Bank of Thailand
  • CBDC: Marius Jurgilas, Bank of Lithuania
  • Open Finance: Aristides Andrade Cavalcante Neto, Central Bank of Brazil
  • Cyber Security: Tomer Mizrahi, Bank of Israel
  • Green Finance: Sharon Donnery, Central Bank of Ireland