Hague Arbitral Tribunal

The Arbitral Tribunal provided for in the 1930 Hague Agreement is referred to in various international agreements and related texts regarding the BIS. The secretariat of the Arbitral Tribunal is located at the Permanent Court of Arbitration ("PCA"), Peace Palace, Carnegieplein 2, 2517 KJ The Hague, The Netherlands (www.pca-cpa.org). Requests for information or the registration of claims may be made to the PCA Registry at the foregoing address.

The BIS has been informed by the French Ministry of Foreign Affairs that the five Governments which are parties to the 1930 Hague Agreements (Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, United Kingdom) have appointed the members of the Arbitral Tribunal as follows:

Professor W. Michael Reisman, Chairman, New Haven, CT, USA

Professor Albert Jan van den Berg, Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Professor Christian Walter, Munich, Germany

Professor Christine Kaufmann, Zurich, Switzerland

Professor Héléne Ruiz-Fabri, Luxembourg, Luxembourg