

08 July 2024

European Central Bank

Cross-border payments interoperability and extension (PIE) taskforce - composition

Chair

Ulrich Bindseil (Director General Market Infrastructure & Payments)

Taskforce members

Financial infrastructures

Faisal Alhijawi (Chief Strategy & Development Officer)	Buna
Shuijiong Wu (Deputy GM IT)	Cross-border Interbank Payment System(CIPS)
Dirk Bullmann (Global Head, Public Policy)	CLS
Erwin Kulk (Head, Service Development and Management)	EBA Clearing
Stephan Mahnke (Director of Business Development)	Fnality International
José-Luis Langa (Deputy Managing Director)	Iberpay
Alan Marquard (Executive VP for Transfer Solutions)	Mastercard
Mike Ogbalu III (CEO)	Pan-African Payment and Settlement System (PAPSS)
Azleena Idris (Senior Director, Corporate Strategy & ESG)	PayNet Malaysia
Zarin Ahmed (RTR Product Director)	Payments Canada
Rene Huijsen (Director of Payment Operations)	Ripple
Dirk Cavens (Head of Product Office)	RTGS Global
Harry Newman (Managing Director, Industry Policy and Senior Advisor)	SWIFT
Dave Fortney (EVP, Product Development and Management)	The Clearing House (TCH)
Michael Schilder (Senior Product Market Manager Payments)	Worldline
Payment service providers (banks and non-banks)	
Jun Xu (Director Senior Manager)	Bank of China
Susan Yang (General Manager)	Commonwealth Bank of Australia
Paula Roels (Head Swift & Market Infrastr Corporate Bank)	Deutsche Bank

Paula Arregui (Payments Senior Vice President)

Mercado Pago

Nikki Kettles (Executive Licenses and Payment Regulations)	Mukuru
Rafael Wowk (Public Policy Sr. Manager)	Nubank
Ignacio Reid (COO)	RIA
Frantz Teissèdre (Head Interbank Relationships)	Société Générale
Michael Knorr	Wells Fargo
Ed Bowles (Global Head of Government Relations & ESG)	Wise
Associations	
Sabine Mensah (Deputy CEO)	AfricaNenda

Sabine Mensah (Deputy CEO)	AfricaNenda
Brad Pragnell (EPAA Advisory Board)	Emerging Payments Asia
Elie Beyrouthy (Vice President European Government)	European Payments Institutions Federation
Mary Gichuki (Mobile Money Programme Advocacy Manager) GSM Association (GSMA)
Jessica Renier (Managing Director, Digital Finance)	Institute of International Finance (IIF)
Michinobu Kishi (Mitsui Sumitomo Banking Corporation)	Japan Bankers Association
Maxine Hlaba (Executive Secretariat)	SADC Banking Association
Katja Lehr (MD J.P. Morgan EMEA, Payments and Commerce Solutions)	UK Finance