

Fourth BIS Consultative Council for the Americas Conference "Financial stability, macroprudential policy and exchange rates"

Santiago, Chile - 25 and 26 April 2013

Central Bank of Chile Auditorium

List of participants

Central Bank of Argentina Diego Bastourre

Principal Analyst of Economic Research

Central Bank of Brazil Emanuel Kohlscheen

Senior Economist

Benjamin Tabak Senior Economist

Bank of Canada Yasuo Terajima

Research Advisor

Sami Alpanda

Principal Researcher

Antonio Diez de los Ríos Principal Researcher

Subrata Sarker Senior Analyst

Central Bank of Chile Joaquín Vial

Board Member

Luis O. Herrera

Chief Economist and Director of the Research Division

Miguel Fuentes

Head of Conjuctural Assessment

Alberto Naudón

Head of Macroeconomic Modeling and Forecasting Unit

Luis Opazo

Head of Financial Stability

Claudio Raddatz

Head of Economic Research

As of 21 March 2012 1/3

Claudio Soto

Head of Macroeconomic Analysis

Rodrigo Caputo Senior Economist

Luis Ceballos Senior Economist

Javier García-Cicco Senior Economist

Michael Pedersen Senior Economist

Pablo Pincheira Senior Economist

Mauricio Calani **Economist**

Carlos Medel **Economist**

Bank of the Republic José E. Gómez González (Colombia) Senior Research Economist

Hernán Rincón Senior Researcher

Daniel Parra Economist

Daniel Sámano Peñaloza **Bank of Mexico** Manager of Monetary Research

Santiago García Verdú Senior Economist

Enrique Batiz-Zuk Research Economist

Central Reserve Bank of Marco Vega

> Peru Deputy Manager - Research Division

> > Marco Ortiz

Senior Economist

2/3 As of 21 March 2012



Federal Reserve Board of

Shaghil Ahmed Governors

Assistant Director

European Central Bank Philipp Hartmann

Deputy Director of General Research

International Monetary Fund Brenda González-Hermosillo

Deputy Division Chief

Anderson School of Management, UCLA

Eduardo Schwartz

Professor of Finance, California Chair in Real Estate and Land

Economics

Darden School of Business, **University of Virginia** Frank Warnock

Paul M. Hammaker Professor of Business Administration

Michigan State University Raoul Minetti

Professor of Economics

Universita di Chieti-Pescara Paolo Vitale

Professor of Economics

University of Glasgow Joseph Byrne

Professor of Economics

University of Michigan Kathryn Dominguez

Professor of Public Policy and Economics

University of Sussex Emmanuel Mamatzakis

Professor of Finance

Bank for International

Stephen Cecchetti

Settlements

Economic Adviser and Head of Monetary and Economic

Department

José Luis Escrivá

Chief Representative for the Americas

Ramón Moreno

Head of Economics for Latin America and the Caribbean

Fernando Avalos Senior Economist

3/3 As of 21 March 2012